Calzones: Pizza’s Favorite Cousin!

Creative Crops

I am Italian, it’s evident in the amount of pasta on hand, at all times, in my pantry as well as my meal choices. If it were up to me I’d likely have some version of pasta every single meal (yes, even breakfast), so finding italian recipes that are quick, easy and tasty are something I’m always on the lookout for. We love making homemade pizza but making the same recipes week after week can get a little boring, which is why we decided to really branch out (not) and try out our calzone making skills. It was a success! The calzone was plentiful, tasty and easy! It is a recipe we will deifnitely be using in the future!! I would imagine that for kids making mini-calzones would be a fun project since they get to really pick and choose their fillings and shape the calzone, so if you have…

View original post 415 more words

Leave a Reply

