Fresh Homemade Restaurant Style Salsa

jordansward

IMG_0109Salsa is by far my all time favorite snack. Coincidentally, Mexican is one of my favorite cuisines and nothing makes me happier than a meal filled with chips, salsa and frozen mango margaritas. So with my new food processor, I decided to break it in with homemade salsa. To say it turned out well is an understatement.

IMG_0096I wanted a recipe that used fresh tomatoes but all the ones I found used canned so I trusted it. I didn’t have a can of Rotel Tomatoes and Chiles, so I used plain tomatoes. This recipe was the perfect amount – it made enough for one big bowl. Perfect amount to serve at a party.

IMG_0098

I left the seeds right in the jalapenos, and it still could have been spicier. This is my jalapeno from the farmer’s market. 🙂

IMG_0101

I have a small food processor – a Ninja Express Chop. It’s about…

View original post 143 more words

Leave a Reply

