Healthy Banana Cake Slice

Living with Kindness

One of my all time favourite things to snack on is banana cake.  I’ve been searching forever for a banana cake recipe that isn’t full of sugar.  It was so hard to come across one so I started to work on creating my own version.

It took several20130530_191655 attempts – I almost gave up and thought it wasn’t possible.

Last week I successfully made a delicious but healthy banana cake and my whole family loved it.

It’s a variation to the usual banana cake – I call mine more of a Banana Cake Slice.  It’s a lot thinner than a traditional cake and perfect for little snacks and great for kids.  Cut them into small fingers and enjoy as a thin cake without butter added.  Whilst I’ve called it a Healthy Banana cake remember everything in moderation.  It still does contain fat and has a small amount of sugar (although…

View original post 294 more words

Leave a Reply

